It’s here

Posted: May 21, 2012 in Writing

My first novel “A Deadly Connection” is now in ebook format for the Nook. This is just the first step of many that I hope to take on my way to legitimacy. If you’re feeling adventurous, go and purchase it here: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-deadly-connection-jason-mcmurray/1110953201?ean=2940014447867

I really liked the whole, somewhat masochistic, process of getting this story to where it is. It started with a pretty crappy short story, and now it is actually a realized work of literature. If I sell one non-family copyI will be happy. It is more about the doing for me this time around.

That being said, I am not taking it easy. I plan to shout from the rooftops on this one. I m looking to have my cover made into a t-shirt to wear around as well as posting on twitter and Facebook. I am also going to get posters made to place in my friends store and several other locations around town. My coaching check is disappearing before I get it.

Some may ask why I went with Pubit! and ebook publishing in general. I thought about it a lot, and as a new author jut getting my platform going it seemed the right fit. I got to control the price point ($0.99 for now), I got to use my own cover design, and I got to guarantee publishing. Hopfully with the other things I have planned this will be a good beginning. I am also planning to look into what it takes to put it on the Kindle next.

I don’t know what else to say besides go out and download the book. I can’t guarantee the copies will last 🙂

Comments
  1. Marcia says:

    Congratulations, Jason!! I’m so happy for you! I’m only sad I can’t get it on my Kindle…yet. Go publish it to Amazon now! T-shirts and posters are a great idea.

Leave a Reply

