First Week Check In

Posted: July 12, 2011 in ROW80 Check
Tags:

Okay, I am a day late on this check-in thing. Truth be told, I have been fairly busy writing. I pretty much kept my pace the first week. Averaged a touch over 800 words for each session. The story has really picked up pace as a result. I need to tap into the ability to do this during the school year as well. That is always the hard part for me.  I also need to not take weekends as off as I do. I kind of skipped Fri-Sun, and now I am mad at myself. Old goal was 750 words per day. This weeks penance goal is 1000 per day. Monday was a success.

Comments
  1. Marcia says:

    It’s a process…training ourselves to do what’s needed for ourselves. We get so busy doing what’s needed for others. But you obviously included play in your weekend off. Maybe that will make your 1000 daily goal easier.

  2. Cate Morgan says:

    Progress is progress–don’t knock it! 🙂 Good luck the rest of the week, I’ll be rooting for you.

  3. jmcmurray says:

    Thanks for the encouragement you guys. There was definitely some play this weekend, but a bit of laziness as well. Not normally my way of being, thus the personal chastisement. I have done some work today on my webbing that should allow tonight’s writing to be easy as pie. Cate, I agree that at least i made progress. Now I just need more.

Leave a Reply

