I love being able to touch type in a public setting.

Posted: January 19, 2011 in Writing
Tags: ,

I am not sure if this is really writing related, but I love touch typing in public. The ability to look around and see what others are up to while I put thoughts in to the computer is powerful. I find that when I am brainstorming this is the best way to go. People do all manner of interesting things, and some of these ideas have made it into my works. Truly inspiring.

If you have this ability, I suggest that you try it. If you can’t touch type, don’t worry about it. Try doing it with a pad and pen. Just let the thought flow. It is like free-writing with visual inspiration.

Leave a Reply

